cajun food in berlin

I’m still trying out more restaurants here, as my friends introduce them to me. Today we went out for some Cajun food in Kreuzberg. I ordered a dark beer, as usual, but this time I was pleasantly surprised by a nice czech Porter. I’ve found that German dark beer is usually disgustingly sweet, or it’s a dark wheat beer (which I somehow never expect when I don’t specify “wheat”).

Despite some delays due to having so much fun, the tasks for this week are to get a phone, get a bank account, and continue apartment hunting. I’ve been on a decent program of studying lately, and I’d like to increase the amount of studying, but I guess that should probably wait until I’m properly set up with my own place. At least procrastinating is still involving getting some good work done 😉

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

